Caroline's Childcare Pages

Homepage - About Me - Comments - Contact Info - Gallery - Links - Terms & Conditions - Vacancies


About Me

For current vacancy information either click here or contact me


My name is Caroline Brown, I am 46 years old and I live in Carshalton with my husband Andy, our two sons.  William is nine years old and Oliver is one and a half.  We also have our dog, Ruby.

I have been an Ofsted registered childminder since May 2003 and my husband Andy has worked with me as my full time assistant, since August 2014.  We can care for six under school age children.  I am CACHE qualified (CACHE level 3 in childcare practice) and have completed an NVQ level 3 in Children's Care & Development (July 10)  I have completed “Behaviour and the Brain” training, “Managing infectious diseases” course and a "Fire safety awareness" course.   I have  received a licence from Sutton Council allowing me to prepare food on my premises.  Other recent courses included: safeguarding children, Elklan: Let's talk with under 5's, Highscope Approach and health & safety.  To see a list of my courses and achievements click here

I have public liability insurance.  I have experience of looking after twins and babies.

I currently drop off and collect from All Saints School and nursery, Carshalton.

I live in a non smoking house, with a small and safe garden, close to Westcroft Leisure Centre.  There is plenty of off street parking available outside my house.  I am also next to the Grove Park which has a great play area and plenty of ducks and squirrels to feed. Beddington Park is also about a 10 minute walk away.

We are situated within a 10 minute walk of Carshalton station and Carshalton College.  Also, Wallington station is 15 minutes away.

I have a comprehensive range of toys and equipment to suit all needs and ages and stage of development. This includes construction toys, Lego, puzzles, craft materials, art, drawing, play food with a play kitchen, cars, character toys, games, dressing up and educational work books for the older child.  I am also happy to help children with their homework and give them quiet time to complete it.  We also enjoy cooking and craft with messy play, both indoors and out.

Our usual activities are: visiting the park, children's centres, messy play, story & rhyme time at the library, making cakes, craft, Play groups, leisure centres for soft play, dressing up and visiting friends. 

Previous outings include: bowling, swimming, exhibitions, trampolining, visiting a fire station, ice skating, visiting parks, Wildlife centre at Beddington Park, theatres, zoos, cinema & farms

Please see my photo gallery or my business Facebook page for examples.   


I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.

Confucius - Chinese philosopher & reformer (551 BC - 479 BC)


Homepage - About Me - Comments - Contact Info - Gallery - Links - Terms & Conditions - Vacancies

© 2018 Andy Brown